PREDICTION for THE READING MATERIAL

April 19, 2009 at 11:07 am 2 comments

fortune-teller

I. INCOMPLETE DIALOGUES

16. Rica : I don’t think you’ve met him before. Aril this is Mr. Smith.
Aril : ……………..
A. Thank you very much C. You’re welcome
B. What a coincidence D. Nice to meet you
( Introducing Other)
17. Susan : Which bottles do you like me to put away?
Rose : …………., please.
A. The red one C. The one under the table
B. The bottles with one handle D. The empty ones
(Choice/Preference)
18. Jack : I’m Jack Sanders from Five Stars Production House. . ………… the director, please?
Anne : I’m sorry she is out at the moment.
A. : I’d love to speak to C. Do you want me to talk to
B. : Could I speak to D. Could you call
(Calling Someone)
19. Paris : ……….. to my party tonight.
Roy : I’ll be glad to. What is it?
A. Why don’t you come C. I want to invite you to come
B. How about coming D. Let’s go
(Inviting Someone)
20. Good afternoon, Sinar Jaya service station. What can I do for you?”
A. Sure, we give you special service.
B. Yes, I’d like to have my battery checked.
C. The bus station is not far away.
D. Thanks for calling us.
(Causative)
21. Mike : …………………..
Riana : Yes, that’s a good idea.
A. How about buy some stamps?
B. Why don’t you take a public speaking class?
C. Why do you take an English Course?
D. Could you fill this form, please?
(Giving Suggestion)

22. `I wish I ……… the answer to your question.
A. have known C. knew
B. know D. would know
(Subjunctive/Wish)
23. Pete : …… to the nearest internet café near here?
Ray : Sure. Just go down this street and it’s on the right.
A. Could you show me the way
B. Could I show you the way
C. Does this bus goes
D. Would you go
(Asking/Responding for Direction)
24. Mia : What do you usually do in your spare time?
Amin : Nothing special. I watch TV or ……. to music.
A. listening C. listen
B. listens D. listened
(Daily Activity; Gerund/Infinitive)
25. Ita : Good morning. …… to Biak, please.
Nia : Sure. Is it a single trip or round trip?
A. I would like to confirm my flight
B. May I make a cancellation for my flight
C. I’d like to reserve a ticket
D. I have him reserve a ticket
(Reserving a flight ticket)

fortuneteller-cantik

II. ERROR RECOCNITION

26. Alda : Is this shirt big enough for you, Bim?
A B
Bima : No. It’s too tight for me. I need the bigger one.
C D
(Comparison Degree)
27. Cinta : Have you met the clerk which won the worker of the year?
A B C
Laura : Yes. I met him this morning.
D
(Adjective Clause)
28. Dara : The sink is blocked, dear. Could you have Joko to fix it?
A B C
Arad : OK. I’ll call him right away.
D
(Causative/ SVOV)
29. Edy : Excuse me. Would I wait the director here?
A B C
Ida : Sure. May I bring you a cup of coffee?
D
(Asking Permission/Modal)
30. Fara : How do you find our service, sir?
A B
Tom : Fantastic. I’m very satisfying with your service. Thank you.
C D
(Expressing Satisfaction)
31. Garry : Don’t do it again. You are really disappointed me.
A B
Jimmy : I’m sorry. I promise not to do that again.
C D
(Displeasure)
32. Harry : I can’t find Ana’s car. What does it look like?
A B
Pretty : It’s a silver new Japanese car. You will find it.
C D
(Series of Adjective)
33. Ivan : Will I help you with your luggage, mom?
A B
Vony : That’s very kind of you. Thank you.
C D
(Offering Help/Modal)
34. Jacko : What building is that over there?
A
Tony : This is the building of which he was born 100 years ago.
B C D
(Adjective Clause)
35. Kelly : Could I am using the fax machine, please?
A B
Kelik : It’s out of order. Use the one in the director office, please.
C D
(Asking Permission/Modal)

III. READING COMPREHENSION

Questions 36 – 38 refer to the following notice.
(Table/Chart)

EMERGENCY NUMBERS

Police 999-7000
Fire 999-4000
Ambulance 234-7890
Suicide Prevention 527-4077
Child Protective Service 527-9876
Runaway Hotline 1-800-448-4663
Poison Control Center 698-3600
Alcohol & Drug Abuse 698-5600
Alcoholics Anonymous 698-4600
TEDI – Assistance for the Deaf 234-9087

36. How many of the emergency numbers given deal directly with alcohol-related problems?
A. One
B. Two
C. Three
D. Four

37. Which of the emergency numbers given is probably a long distance number?
A. TEDI
B. Alcoholics Anonymous
C. Poison Control Center
D. Runaway Hotline

38. What number should a person call in the event a small child takes some medication he finds in the bathroom?
A. 527-4077
B. 527-9876
C. 698-3600
D. 698-5600

Questions 39 – 41 refer to the following passage.
(Description of Place)
39.
40.
41.

Questions 42 – 44 refer to the following instruction
(How to use a hand phone)
42.
43
44.

Questions 45 – 47 refer to the following letter.
(Letter of Order)

45. What is the main idea of paragraph one?
46.
47. What does the underlined word refer to?

Questions 48 – 50 refer to the following text.
(Auto Biography)
48.
49.
50.

Good Luck

Entry filed under: Bahasa Inggris, English National Examination, Siap Ebtanas, SMK, UAN Preparation, vocational school. Tags: , , .

ACTION RESEARCH

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. eve yulia  |  July 16, 2009 at 9:36 am

    give more exercise

  • 2. eve yulia  |  July 16, 2009 at 9:37 am

    give more type of the test

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Jadwal Saya

April 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 10,736 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

Flickr Photos